The City of Solana Beach is a general law city with a City Manager/Council form of government. The City Council is a legislative body comprised of a directly elected Mayor and four Councilmembers, each elected within their District. The Mayor and Councilmembers also serve on Council Standing Committees, some Citizen Commissions as well as on Regional Governing Boards

To schedule a meeting with a City Councilmembers, please contact Executive Assistant Amy Williams at (858) 720-2430 or


Lesa Heebner

December 2020-2024
(858) 720-2495


David A. Zito

Deputy Mayor
December 2022-2023

District 1 Councilmember
December 2020-2024
(858) 720-4491

Kristi Becker

District 2 Councilmember 
December 2022-2026
(858) 720-2499


Jewel Edson

District 3 Councilmember
December 2020-2024
(858) 720-4493

Jill MacDonald

​​District 4 Councilmember
December 2022-2026
(858) 720-2498